Our Board of Governors is responsible for representing the interests of Northumberland College, the community and our partners.


Current Governors

Jacqui Henderson CBE (Chair of Governors)

Lynn Tomkins (Vice Chair of Governors)

Richard Dale (Chair of Finance and Resources Committee)

Ros Smith (Chair of Audit Committee)

Kelly Angus (Chair of Curriculum and Quality Committee)

Cllr Wayne Daley

Fiona Standfield

Peter Sweeney 

Prof. Peter Strike

Charles Enderby

Jude Leitch

Ian Clinton (Principal and Chief Executive) 

Simon Miles (Staff Governor)

Paul Emmerson (Staff Governor)


Any enquiries concerning the Governing Body should be emailed to 

To view the latest College Financial Statement (for the year ending 31st July 2017) please click here


DofEDisability ConfidentEU Social FundLeaders in DiversityMatrixNorth Connect